Artists Directory

The Cowichan Valley Arts Council is strongly focused on growing the success of our artists. This is done through a combination of offering great programs, workshops and networking opportunities that make connections to other artists, encouraging them to grow their skill set, try new things, and then explore and experience the thrill of art exhibition.

Visual Artist, Artisans, Writers, Performers: Find your place here in the Cowichan Valley Arts Council!

To learn more about what we can do for you browse our Member Benefits and Programs pages.

 

Calligraphers Ceramists FabricArtists

GlassArtists JewelleryDesigners MetalWork

MixedMedia MultimediaArtists MusicGroups

Painters Photographers Potters

Printmakers Sculptors VisualArtists

WritersPoets


 

CVAC Member Groups:

Group Contact Email Phone
Canadian Federation of University Women – Cowichan Valley Maureen Shayler mshayler@telus.net 250.748.4564
Carlsons School of Dance Joyce Scott info@carlsons.ca 250.746.6456
Chemainus Classical Concerts Robert Radford cocreativity@shaw.ca 250.597.2115
Chemainus Valley Cultural Arts Society Bob Johns, chair
Barry Strasbourg- Thompson, vice
rjohns@shaw.ca
brush.stroke@shaw.ca
250.246.1389
Cherry Point Artists Jack Kaiser – President
Rosemary Danaher
kaiserj@shaw.ca
rdanaher@shaw.ca
250.749.0251
Cowichan Folk Guild Robert McCourty
Donna Cameron
info@folkfest.bc.ca 250.748.3975
Cowichan Valley Artisans Jo Ludwig pbrackett@shaw.ca 250.246.3991
Cowichan Valley Camera Club Trish Rankin yarra17@shaw.ca
alan_story@mac.com
250.748.2934
Cowichan Valley Music Teachers’ Association Ruth Williams rmwilliams@shaw.ca 250.748.8314
Crofton Art Group Mo Sealey Bob.mo2@shaw.ca 250.510.2700
Duncan/Cowichan Chamber of Commerce chamber@duncancc.bc.ca 250.746.8723
Gelinas Carr Furniture Sandra Carr gelcarr@telus.net 250.748.9737
Imagine That Artisans’ Designs Margot Page info@imaginethatartisans.com (250) 748-6776
Inspire! Shawnigan Lynn Weaver lynn@inspireshawnigan.com 250.743.5846
Kaatza Art Group Rosemary Danaher rdanaher@shaw.ca
Kaatza Lakeside Players Society Carrol Patrick carrol_patrick@telus.net 250.749-6998
Ladysmith and District Arts Council Leona Petrak lmpetrak@shaw.ca 250.245.1252
Lake Cowichan Salmon and Mushroom Festival Society Barbara Gray Wiksten mayocreekgardens@shaw.ca 250.749.6291
Lila Music Centre Cari Burdett Cari.burdett@shaw.ca 250.701.0978
Maple Bay Painters Diana Batcheler dianabb47@shaw.ca 250.597.1912
Mercury Players M. Ridewood mridewood@shaw.ca 250.748.5598
“Open Hear Art” Clements Centre Society Nancy Copley ncopley@clementscentre.org 250.746.4135 ext. 243
Printmakers Only Group (POG) Kathy Fielding roadmonster@live.ca 250.748.9475
Reel Alternatives Mary-Ann Deacon or Leanne Forest cvhospice@shaw.ca 250.701-4242
South Cowichan Chamber of Commerce southcowichanchamber@shaw.ca
Stinking Fish Studio Tour Morgan Saddington morgananndesigns@shaw.ca 250.748.6688
TeaFarm Victor Vesely info@teafarm.ca 250.748.3811
Tzouhalem Spinners and Weavers Sandy Riecken slriecke@telus.net 250.748.5701
Visions Art Tour Michele Heath heathmc@shaw.ca 250.743.3769
Warmland Calligraphers Pat Wheatley jnpwheatley@shaw.ca 250.48-4159
West Coast Sculpture Association Peggy Hickling info@westcoastsculpture.org 250.246-4552